Board of Trustees
Karin Kirk
Becky Herman 
Kelly Pruden
Julia Lederman
Terry Shearn
Cindy Raymond
Hal Carter
Letty Laskowski
V. President
Treasurer (non-voting)

    The Library Board is a seven member team that governs the library. The Board charts vision, sets policies, secures funding, hires/supervises the director and advocates for quality library service to Rush residents. 
Board members serve for five-year terms. 

       Library Board meetings are open to the public and start at 7:15 pm. Meeting dates in 2018 are as follows: 
January 16, February 20, March 20, April 17, May 15, June 19, July 17, August 21, September 18, October 16, November 20, & December 18
Library Hours

Monday  1 - 8    |    Tuesday 11 - 8    |    Wednesday 1 - 8    |    Thursday  11 - 8    |    Friday: 1 - 8    |    Saturdays: 10 - 2

Have questions or concerns? 
Contact the Library Director, Kirsten Flass 
by phone at 585-533-1370 or email at 
We welcome your feedback and suggestions!
Office Services

Our meeting room is available for non-profit organizations and groups. These groups may request its use for educational, cultural, or civic activities that benefit the community.

The meeting room may be reserved up to six weeks in advance and has a maximum seating capacity 
of 15 people.

Applications may be made in person or by mail. 
Please use the buttons below to review the 
Meeting Room Policy & Application.

Community Resources
History of Rush
Pine Hill Cemetery Presentation
Rush, New York
Town of Rush Website
Tax Documents
State and Federal Tax Forms

Our Mission :
The Rush Public Library cultivates intellectual growth
 by fostering equal 
and open access to books, technology, 
and community.
Prints or Copies-Black & White
.15 cents per page

.30 cents double sided
Prints or Copies-Color
50 cents per page

$1.00​ double sided
Sent- $1.00 for up to 5 pages
(to a single #)

Received- .15 cents per page
$1.00 for up to five pages
Meeting Room
Services Available

Free Wifi Access
Printing & Copying
Public Computers 
Readers' Reference and Advisory Services
Recreational and Educational Programs
Children's Story Times
Summer Reading Programs
Adult Book Club
Inter-Library Loans
Telephone & Online Renewals 
E-mail & Text notifications
ADA Compliant Facility
Shut-in Service
 (Delivery of materials to housebound patrons) 
Subscriptions to Online Databases
Downloadable E-books, Audiobooks & Magazines
Public Meeting Room 
Mobile App for Smart Devices (MCLS-To-Go)
Tech Tutor Assistance for e-readers,smartphones, and laptop computers

Kirsten Flass
Joan Celentano
Erin Denham
Laura Dingman
Linda Repka
Nell Rorick
Abigail McDowell
Gayla Glassburn
Carol Fowler
Library Director
Senior Library Clerk
Senior Library Clerk 
Senior Library Clerk 
Library Clerk 
Library Clerk 
Library Clerk
Library Clerk
Library Page
 Our Library Staff
Library Board Minutes

(Click on the month to view the pdf)
Previous years' minutes are available from the Library Director


Rush Public Library
Growing readers since 1914
5977 East Henrietta Road, Rush NY 14543            
Located at the Rush Town Hall     
(585) 533-1370
Friends of the Rush Library
 The Friends of the Library group is a standing committee of the Library Board of Trustees. This committee meets quarterly to plan and implement fundraisers and to help with 
library advocacy in the community.
The financial support from the committee helps us add more classes and events for everyone to enjoy. There are no dues, and only a minimal time requirement each year. Join the friends by emailing Kirsten Flass, Library Director, at
 Thank you for your support!
Welcome to  to the Rush Library!